• U.S. Structural Training Programs

    « Back to the SCAI Structural Heart Disease Committee


    This list is based on the best information available at the time of posting with revisions and updates made in as timely a manner as possible. Please report any ommissions or errors noted to Dawn R. Gray at dgray@scai.org.


    » Download a PDF of this U.S. Structural Training Programs List

     

    State

    Program

    Arizona

    • Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix Program
      Program Director: Ashish Pershad, MD
      Program Coordinator: Angela D. Franco
      Phone: 602.839.6743
      Email: angela.franco@bannerhealth.com

    California

    • Scripps Clinic/Scripps Green Hospital Program
      Program Director: Curtiss T. Stinis, MD
      Program Coordinator: Dawn Curtis
      Phone: 858.554.3200
      Email: curtis.dawn@scrippshealth.org

    • UCLA Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Ravi Dave, MD
      Program Coordinator: Ladda Douangvila
      Phone: 310.794.4797
      Email: ldouangvila@mednet.ucla.edu

    • University of California, San Francisco
      Program Director: Vaikom Mahadevan, MD 
      Program Coordinator: Salina Gu
      Phone: 415.502.1115
      Email: salina.gu@ucsf.edu

    Connecticut

    • Yale-New Haven Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Joseph J. Brennan, MD
      Program Coordinator: Joanna Whitehead
      Phone: 203.785.4129
      Email: joanna.whitehead@yale.edu

    Florida

    • University of Miami Miller School of Medicine—Miami, Florida
      Program Director: Eduardo de Marchena, MD
      Program Coordinator: Olga Paredes
      Phone: 305.243.7067
      Email: emarchen@med.miami.edu

    Georgia

    • Emory University Program
      Program Director: John S. Douglas, Jr., MD
      Program Coordinator: Janci A. Demyun, BA
      Phone: 404.727.6149
      Email: djanci@emory.edu

    Illinois

    • Rush University Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Clifford J. Kavinsky, MD, PhD
      Program Coordinator: Marilyn Maiers
      Phone: 312.942.8771
      Email: marilyn_maiers@rush.edu

    • Prairie Heart Institute—Springfield, Illinois
      Program Director: Jeffrey A. Goldstein, MD, FACC
      Program Coordinator: Sadie Samson
      Phone: 217.492.9115
      Email: jgoldstein@prairieheart.com

    Louisiana

    • Ochsner Medical Center—New Orleans, Louisiana
      Program Director: Stephen Ramee / JP Reilly
      Program Coordinator: Stephanie House
      Phone: 504.842.0879
      Email: jreilly@ochsner.org

    Maryland

    • University of Maryland Program
      Program Director: Mark Vesely, MD
      Program Coordinator: Taryn Webb
      Phone: 410.328.8278
      Email: twebb@medicine.umaryland.edu

    • Johns Hopkins University Program
      Program Director: Jon R. Resar, MD
      Program Coordinator: Tammy Thompson
      Phone: 410.955.5999
      Email: apoysa1@jhmi.edu

    Massachusetts

    • Boston University Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Zoran Nedeljkovic, MD
      Program Coordinator: Rebecca Hall
      Phone: 617.638.8902
      Email: rebecca.hall@bmc.org

    • Massachusetts General Hospital Program
      Program Director: Douglas E. Drachman, MD
      Program Coordinator: Lisa DeFabritiis
      Phone: 617.643.3238
      Email: ldefabritiis1@partners.org

    • University of Massachusetts
      Program Director: Nikolaos Kakouros, MBBS, MRCP, PhD
      Program Coordinator: Raechel Strom
      Phone: 508.856.3062  
      Email: raechel.strom@umassmemorial.org

    Michigan

    • William Beaumont Hospital Program
      Program Director: Robert D. Safian, MD
      Program Coordinator: Juliana Foust
      Phone: 248. 898.4198
      Email: juliana.foust@beaumont.org

    • Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University Program
      Program Director: Theodore L. Schreiber, MD
      Program Coordinator: Venicia A. Foreman
      Phone: 313.832.0303
      Email: vforeman@dmc.org

    • Henry Ford Hospital/Wayne State University Program
      Program Director: Michele D. Voeltz, MD
      Program Coordinator: Theresa M. Gary
      Phone: 313.916.2871
      Email: cvfellow@hfhs.org

    Minnesota

    • University of Minnesota Program
      Program Director: Ganesh Raveendran, MD, MS
      Program Coordinator: Elizabeth Goldsmith
      Phone: 612.626.2451
      Email: cvfellow@umn.edu

    • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine (Rochester) Program
      Program Director: John F. Bresnahan, MD
      Program Coordinator: Tamara J. Markham
      Phone: 507.266.4930
      Email: tmarkham@mayo.edu

    • Minneapolis Heart Institute® at Abbott Northwestern Hospital
      Program Director: Mario Goessl, MD
      Program Coordinator: Andrea Sweeney
      Phone: 612.863.7382
      Email: mario.goessl@allina.comandrea.sweeney@allina.com

    Missouri

    • Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium Program
      Program Director: Howard I. Kurz, MD
      Program Coordinator: Laura E. King
      Phone: 314.362.3729
      Email: lking@dom.wustl.edu

    • Mid America Heart Institute
      Program Director: Adnan Chhatriwalla, MD
      Program Coordinator: Jeanette Wheeler
      Phone: 816.932.5475
      Email: jwheeler@saint-lukes.org  

    New Hampshire

    • Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Program
      Program Director: John E. Jayne, MD
      Program Coordinator: Jan L. Willey
      Phone: 603.650.5077
      Email: jan.l.willey@hitchcock.org

    North Carolina

    New Jersey

    • Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School—New Brunswick, New Jersey
      Program Director: Zoltan Turi, MD
      Program Coordinator: Terry Couzo
      Phone: 732.235.5735
      Email: zoltan.turi@rutgers.edu

    • Structural and Congenital Heart Disease Fellowship Program at Hackensack University Medical Center and Joseph M Sanzari Children’s Hospital
      Program Director: Carlos E. Ruiz, MD, PhD
      Program Coordinator: Soraya Guzman
      Phone: 551.996.5566
      Email: carlos.ruiz@hackensackmeridian.org

    New York

    • Lenox Hill Heart and Vascular Institute-Northwell Health
      Program Director: Chad Kliger, MD
      Program Coordinator: Linda Serrato
      Phone: (212) 434-6839
      Email: lserrato@northwell.edu; ckliger@northwell.edu

    • New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus) Program
      Program Director: Susheel K. Kodali, MD
      Program Coordinator: Katherine Malave
      Phone: 212.305.2708
      Email: km2984@columbia.edu

    • NYU School of Medicine Langone Medical Center
      Program Director: Mathew R. Williams
      Program Coordinator: Brenda Jimenez
      Phone: 646.501.0197
      Email: renda.jimenez@nyumc.org

    • The University at Buffalo, State University of New York 
      Program Director: Vijay Iyer, MD, PhD, FACC, FSCAI
      Program Coordinator: Sandra Gilliam
      Phone: 716.961.6955
      Email: gilliam3@buffalo.edu

    Ohio

    • Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Case Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Sahil Ashwin Parikh, MD
      Program Coordinator: Joanna D. Benson, MBA
      Phone: 216. 844.7603
      Email: cvfellow@case.edu

    Pennsylvania

    • Main Line Health System/Lankenau Medical Center Program
      Program Director: Timothy A. Shapiro, MD
      Program Coordinator: Rose Marie Wells
      Phone: 484.476.2682
      Email: wellsro@mlhs.org

    Rhode Island

    • Brown University Program
      Program Director: J. Dawn Abbott, MD
      Program Coordinator: Jane M. Freer
      Phone: 401.444.8689
      Email: jfreer@lifespan.org

    Texas

    • Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart and Vascular Center
      Program Director: Neal S. Kleiman, MD
      Program Coordinator: Brooke Moore
      Phone: 346.238.0115 
      Email: CardioFellowship@houstonmethodist.org

    • The Heart Hospital Baylor Plano Program
      Program Director: Molly Szerlip, MD
      Program Coordinator: Nikie Sewell
      Phone: 469.814.4716 
      Email: SHEANIKIE.SEWELL@bswhealth.org

    Virginia

    • Carilion Clinic—Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine Program
      Program Director: Rodney W. Savage, MD
      Program Coordinator: Morgan D. Morris, BS
      Phone: 540.224.1008
      Email: carilioncards@carilionclinic.org

    Washington