• MSCAI - Master Interventionalist of SCAI

    Inaugural Class of MSCAI Inducted at SCAI 2014

    On May 30, 2014 the inaugural class of Master Interventionalists of SCAI (MSCAI) was announced as part of SCAI 2014 activities.

    » Find Out Who Made the Cut


    Who Will YOU Nominate for the Next MSCAI Class?

    Submit Your MSCAI Nomination Now!

    The MSCAI designation was developed to recognize SCAI Fellows who have recognized by their peers as “having demonstrated excellence in Invasive/Interventional Cardiology over a career, manifested by a commitment to the highest levels of clinical care, innovation, publication, and teaching.”  

    “Considering SCAI’s maturity as an organization and the contributions of its past and present leaders, we felt it was time to recognize a new category of members – those who have achieved excellence in their professional accomplishments or their contributions, over a career,” said Past President Christopher J. White, MD, FSCAI, who spearheaded this effort along with fellow Past President and Credential Committee Chair Barry Uretsky, MD, FSCAI.

    Once each year, a new group of Fellows will be awarded MSCAI status. “For the first six years, SCAI will recognize a maximum of 20 new Master Interventionalists, and from that point forward, we’ll elect 10 per year,” said Dr. Uretsky. “The Credentials Committee, with input from the Board of Trustees, has developed a rigorous and competitive process for MSCAI selection. To be named an MSCAI will be a great honor.”

    Eligibility and Nominations

    To be considered for the MSCAI honor, SCAI Fellows must –

    • Have earned their FSCAI designation 10 or more years ago, and been active in SCAI during that time,
    • Have outstanding credentials in scientific achievement, innovation and technical developments, teaching, leadership, and the clinical practice of interventional cardiology.
    SCAI Fellows may nominate themselves or be nominated by another SCAI Fellow. Please note that previous year’s nominations will not be carried over to this year. The online submission deadline is October 31, 2014.

    » Nominate a Colleague Today!


    * SCAI will not be accept applications/nominations past the October 31 deadline. There will be no exceptions!