• Women in Innovations

    Type Size


    Chair: J. Dawn Abbott, MD, FSCAI (May 2016–May 2019)
    Co-Chair: Alexandra J. Lansky, MD, FSCAI (May 2016–May 2020)
    Board/SHD Liason: Molly Szerlip, MD, FSCAI
    Staff Liason: Megan Kavy (mkavy@scai.org)


    To foster professional development, education, collaboration, and research by and on behalf of women in interventional cardiology and their patients.


    • Participate as a global ambassador on behalf of WIN—engaging new members, sharing information and ideas and actively communicating within your community to progress WIN goals and initiatives.
    • Participate in various WIN projects as called upon—writing groups, research studies, surveys, educational events, etc.

    Voting Members

    Mirvat Alasnag, MD, FSCAI
    Suzanne Baron, MD
    Patricia Best, MD, FSCAI
    Howaida El-Saeid, MD, PhD, FSCAI
    Lauren Glassmoyer
    Micaela Iantorno, MD, MHSc
    Katherine Kunkel, MD 
    Regina Lee, MD
    Kalgi Modi, MD, FSCAI
    Rita Mukerji, MD, FSCAI
    Kyriaki Poumpouridis, MD
    Sheila Sahni, MD
    Ranya Sweis, MD, MS, FSCAI
    Katrine Zhiroff, MD, FSCAI