• Program (Annual Meeting)

    Type Size

    2019 Scientific Sessions


    To plan the scientific program for the SCAI Annual Scientific Sessions and present these plans to the Board of Trustees, and to maintain documentation for continuing medical education.

    Adult Program

    Chair: Sunil V. Rao, MD, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: Emmanouil S. Brilakis, MD, PhD, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: Daniel M. Kolansky, MD, FSCAI

    Congenital Heart Disease Program

    Chair: John W. Moore, MD, MPH, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: Lee N. Benson, MD, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: Daniel H. Gruenstein, MD, FSCAI

    Fellows Summit for Complex Cases

    Chair: Manish A. Parikh, MD, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: J. Dawn Abbott, MD, FSCAI
    Co-Chair: Mauricio G. Cohen, MD, FSCAI

    Cath Lab Boot Camp Track

    Director: Binita Shah, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Sohah Iqbal, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Jordan G. Safirstein, MD, FSCAI

    Coronary Track

    Director: David Kandzari, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Farouc A. Jaffer, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Manish A. Parikh, MD, FSCAI

    Peripheral Track

    Peripheral Track Director: Subhash Banerjee, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Mazen S. Abu-Fadel, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Rajesh V. Swaminathan, MD, FSCAI

    Structural Track

    Director: Chandan Devireddy, MD, FSCAI
    Committee Member: Anita W. Asgar, MD
    Committee Member: Sameer A. Gafoor, MD, FSCAI

    Live Cases Track

    Director: David G. Rizik, MD, MSCAI

    CME Compliance

    John P. Breinholt, MD, FSCAI
    Ronnie Ramadan, MD, FSCAI

    Board Liaison: Ehtisham Mahmud, MD, FSCAI
    Staff Liaisons: Bea Reyes (breyes@scai.org),  Rebecca Murphy, CMP (rmurphy@scai.org)