• Cardiovascular Professionals

    Type Size


    Chair: Bernadette Speiser, BSN, MSN, CCRN, RCIS  (May 2015–2019)
    Co-Chair: Edward J. Pezanoski, III, AS, RCISD, CVT  (May 2015–2020)
    Board Liaison: 
    Janice Baker, RN, MSN, CEPS, NEA-BC, FHRS
    Staff Liaisons:
     Lisa McDonald (lmcdonald@scai.org), Stephanie Colbert (scolbert@scai.org)


    To provide resources and a forum for all team members of the cath lab team to improve patient care and outcomes for those undergoing percutaneous procedures and to help achieve successful patient outcomes through participation in advocacy, guidelines, and education.

    Voting Members

    Member Term Start Term End
    Binay Kumar Adhikari, MD May 2018 May 2021
    Brittany McNeil, RCIS, FSCAI May 2015 May 2020
    Craig J. Beavers, PharmD, FAHA, AACC,
    BCPS-AQ Cardiology, CACP
    May 2015 May 2019
    Dhaval Kolte, MD, PhD May 2018 May 2021
    Gaurav Tyagi, MBBS May 2018 May 2021
    Hiten Patel, MD May 2018 May 2021
    Jeff Davis, MS, RCIS May 2015 May 2020
    Jennifer McDonald, RN, MSN, FSCAI May 2015 May 2019
    Laura O. Rongey, BSN, CCRN May 2018 May 2021
    Rahmad Isnanta, MD May 2018 May 2021
    Ranjan Modi May 2018 May 2021
    Rasha Al-Bawardy, MD May 2018 May 2021
    Stanley Joseph Conte, RN, MSN May 2015 May 2019
    Vasudev Mukundrai Virparia, MBBS May 2018 May 2021