• Education: CME Oversight


    Adult Chair: Ronnie Ramadan, MD, FSCAI (March 2017–May 2019)
    Congenital Chair: John P. Breinholt III, MD, FSCAI (March 2017–May 2019)
    Board of Trustees Liaison: Cindy L. Grines, MD, FSCAI 
    Staff Liaisons: Laura Daigle Porter, CMP (lporter@scai.org)
    Rob Bartel, MSc, FACEHP (rbartel@scai.org)


    To maintain accreditation of continuing medical education by the appropriate certifying agencies, review proposed educational programs for approval, and advise the Board of Trustees on all matters concerning CME within the Society.

    Voting Members

    Member Term Start Term End
    Islam Abudayyeh, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    David Ain, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Basel Al Aloul, MD, MB, BCh, FSCAI March 2017 May 2019
    Ahmad M.N. Alkonaissi, MBBS, MSc March 2017 May 2019
    Mohammed Al Rubiey, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Nassir A. Azimi, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Juan Carlos Becerra-Martinez, MD, FACC, FESC December 2017 May 2020
    Kalkidan Bishu, MD, MS, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Brian Boe, MD December 2017 May 2020
    Jaya Chandrasekhar, MBBS, FRACP March 2017 May 2019
    Kamaldeep Chawla, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Calvin Choi, MD, MS, FSCAI March 2017 May 2019
    Eric S. Y. Chong, MBBS, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Babu Ezhumalai, MBBS, MD, DM, FNB, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Sheryl Forrester, RN, BSN, RCIS December 2017 May 2020
    Rajiv Jauhar, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Jooby John, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Prashanth Katrapati, MD December 2017 May 2020
    Todd Kiefer, MD December 2017 May 2020
    Michael Levy, MD, MPH, FSCAI March 2017 May 2019
    Terence Lin, MD, FACC, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Jacob Muthalaly Mathew, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Shahab Moossavi, MD December 2017 May 2020
    Ahmed M. Nada, MBBS, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Muhammad Nasir Rahman, MBBS, FACC, FCPS (Med), FCPS (Card), FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Andres Mauricio Pineda, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Ganesh Raveendran, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Jason M. Ricci, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Rizwan Sardar, MD December 2017 May 2020
    Naresh Sen, MD, PhD, DM, FESC, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Pawan Suri, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020
    Firas Zahr, MD, FSCAI December 2017 May 2020

    « Back to Education Committee